Idle Musings of the Active Mind

Technology

Legit or…?

by The Muser on Nov.09, 2008, under Technology

I’m not a wealthy person. My money doesn’t grow on a tree in the back yard. I work for it like most everyone else. And it drives me crazy to look at application suites like MS Office, then at OpenOffice, and then the price of each. I know there are some nifty features in MS Office, but how many people actually use them enough that they can justify spending the enormous amount of money MS charges for it?

Then see see sites like SoftSales.com and I can’t help but be tempted by it. Maybe it’s a legitimate site. I look at it and my conscience screams, “OMG! ARE THESE PKGS LEGAL? CAN THEY REALLY SELL AT THOSE PRICES??”

I read the FAQ, and they certainly tell a plausible story. That they are selling liquidated product and old or overstock from the manufacturers. But if that were really the case, wouldn’t some big retailer like Walmar or Best Buy do the same thing they’re doing?

And yet, if SoftSales.com is really telling the truth; that they are selling full copies of legal software, then holy buckets! What an amazing find!

*sniffs the air around the site*

I dunno…something doesn’t smell quite right.

Leave a Comment more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Other Recommended Sites

  • Topix.com

Archives

All entries, chronologically...